The Sister Pact (Paperback)

The Sister Pact Cover Image
Email or call for price
Special Order

Description


From bestselling author Stacey Ramey comes a powerful story of sisterhood, young adult depression, and love. A suicide pact was supposed to keep them together, but a broken promise tore them apart.

Allie is devastated when her sister commits suicide--and it's not just because she misses her. Allie feels betrayed. The two made a pact that they'd always be together, in life and in death, but Leah broke her promise and Allie needs to know why.

Her parents hover. Her friends try to support her. And Nick, sweet Nick, keeps calling and flirting. Their sympathy only intensifies her grief.

But the more she clings to Leah, the more secrets surface. Allie's not sure which is more distressing: discovering the truth behind her sister's death or facing her new reality without her.

A great pick for:

  • Fans of Jodi Picoult's The Pact and Lynn Weingarten's Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls
  • Readers looking for depression young adult books and teen romance
  • Buyers of contemporary young adult

Also by Stacie Ramie:
It's My Life
The Secrets We Bury
The Homecoming

Praise for The Sister Pact:
"A well-written portrait...reminiscent of Jennifer Brown's Hate List...and Gayle Forman's I Was Here. A heavy but powerful read that tackles big topics without letting them drag the narrative down."--Booklist
"A powerful story of redemption, forgiveness, love, and the ability to persevere."--VOYA Magazine
"The story reads like Go Ask Alice...As Allie learns the many sordid secrets of her sister's concealed life, she begins to understand the powerful influence her sister had on her and, a talented painter, struggles to find her own voice. "--Kirkus
"The story is well written and will hold teens' interest."--School Library Connection



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492620976
ISBN-10: 1492620971
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: November 3rd, 2015
Pages: 320
Language: English